Slightly Cheaper Than Therapy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

We’ll call it a draw. October 19, 2007

Filed under: Breads — slightlycheaperthantherapy @ 2:56 pm

 The black specs are walnuts, not raisins.

Fall Watch 2007 Update:  Yesterday, much to my chagrin, it hit 91F.  BOO!!!!  But then this morning when I got up to let the dog out, it was (dare I say it???) COOL!  According to the temperature gage in my car it was 56F when I left the house this morning at 7:45.  And in my book that counts as a step in the right direction.  The high today’s supposed to be just a touch under the 90-mark, but at this point I’ll take it. 

And just to prove that I’m serious about this cool weather thing, here’s my second offering to Fall:

Pumpkin Bread

1 1/2 c. sugar
1/4 tsp. baking powder
3/4 tsp. salt
1 tsp. baking soda
1/2 tsp. cloves
1/2 tsp. cinnamon
1/2 tsp. nutmeg
1 2/3c. flour
1/2 c. oil
1/2 c. water
1 c. canned pumpkin
2 eggs
1/2 c. nuts (pecans, walnuts, whatever)

Mix all ingredients well and bake at 350F for about 1 hour or until a toothpick inserted comes out clean.

 

Leave a Reply

